~miss maddie- the crochet doll~

I’ve crocheted many project over the last few years, but even though I’ve made many a crochet snail,

like this one,

102_9501

and a mouse,

102_9408#2

..a couple monkeys

102_9381

and even a cow

102_9459

I had never made a doll. So recently I went doll pattern hunting. I found  basic one and gave it a try. Didn’t like it much, so I set about tweaking and remaking and many stitches, and a lot of yarn hair later, I came out with this-

110_0937                                            May I present Miss Maddie the doll.

Being my very first, completely completed doll, I thought she deserved a photo shoot.

000_0007

110_0932

110_0934

Ain’t she cute?

I have a couple more dolls in progress. I’m thinking of sewing a dress for the next one, instead of crocheting.

More later!

~A

One thought on “~miss maddie- the crochet doll~

Leave a Reply

